Never Ending Fairytale

You are my hardest hello

No. Not the hardest goodbye like the people said because we were really never say bye to each other. Heck. We even never say a thing or two about the start.

But then, I always end up wondering what actually hit me, so that I become dysfunctional, or suddenly hyperventilating when it’s just a plain ‘hello’ from you?

You are my hardest hello

Because, hell, it’s hard to ignore the sparking tiny little hope that rolling like waves sweeping everything before them

You are my hardest hello

I could never understand what part of us that is (or was? Tell me)  so exceptional it makes you the only exception?

You are my hardest hello

So when tonight your name popped up on my screen with a brief “Hey”, I clutch my heart, try to stop my wandering mind

Hands trembling

Picking the simplest answer

And nervously set down a “Hello, there.”

Then you disappear

Just like before

Leave a Reply

